Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
pupper_donut

Two Rivers - An Interactive Cities: Skylines PD

29 posts in this topic

Background:

This is my first time in close to a year that I've played C:S even semi-naturally. I'm using unlock all, but am not using any demand mods, or unlimited money. This is built using the CO (Colossal Order) Two Rivers map that comes built into the game. I am using realistic population & consumption, as well as Traffic++ and Network Extensions Project, in addition to mods to balance out death care & garbage. Keep in mind that there will be no fancy story lines or anything of that nature. Just progress on the city's growth and major issues.

How It Works:

The Simmania community will have a major influence in the planning and design of the city. Important issues facing the city will be posted here, and you will get to vote on them. Obviously, the decision with the most votes is what goes through. While I'll be handling micromanagement and other minor details, the fate of the city is entirely up to you.

First Post: Rockwood County

A group of 135 settlers received a charter to found the settlement of Two Rivers in uninhabited Rockwood County. A narrow 8-mile long blacktop road connects the settlement to the main highway (off-map). The settlement was founded next to the site were oil was discovered. The town's primary economic driving factor is Rockwood Oil Company.

1.jpg

Birds-Eye view

2.jpg

View down Main Street.

3.jpg

Rockwood Oil Company.

The first issue will come shortly. Whether the fledgling settlement will flourish or flouder, we will find out.

Josh,

thanks for this first post on your CS , CJ

I look forward to contributing with the planning when your ready for that phase..

Brian

Thank you brian and Aldini.

The Issue: Rockwood Oil Expansion